The Dubuque Franciscan Sisters seek to help those needing more spiritual direction in life.   Sisters who are certified spiritual directors will listen to you in a non-judgmental, confidential manner to guide you to see the many ways a sacred presence is active in your life.

If you are interested, please contact any one of these spiritual directors for further information or initial conversation.

Certified spiritual directors listed by location:

Dubuque, Iowa:

Sister Marci Blum, OSF – phone: (563) 663-3829; email: blumm@osfdbq.org

Sister Ginny Heldorfer, OSF – phone: (952) 457-5193; email: heldorferv@osfdbq.org

Sister Norma Jean Holthaus, OSF – phone: (319) 750-6032; email: holthausn@osfdbq.org

Sister Dorothy Schwendinger, OSF – phone: (563) 564-5911; email: schwendingerd@osfdbq.org

Altoona, Iowa:

Sister Viriginia Jennings, OSF – phone: (515) 967-3796; email: vjennings@ssjohnpaul.org

Phoenix, Arizona:

Sister Liz Cummings, OSF – phone: (602) 695-0634

Okolona, Mississippi:

Sister Nancy Schreck, OSF – phone: (563) 663-7228; email: schreckn@osfdbq.org

Honduras:

Sister Pat Farrell, OSF (Gracias, Lempira) – email: farrellpr@osfdbq.org (English and Spanish language available)

Sister Nancy Meyerhofer, OSF (LaEntrada, Copan) – email: nancyosf48@yahoo.com (English and Spanish language available)

For more information about spiritual direction, visit www.sdiworld.org.