The Dubuque Franciscan Sisters seek to help those needing more spiritual direction in life.  Sisters who are certified spiritual directors will listen to you in a non-judgmental, confidential manner to guide you to see the many ways a sacred presence is active in your life.

If you are interested, please contact any one of the spiritual directors below for further information or initial conversation. For more information about spiritual direction, visit www.sdiworld.org.

Certified spiritual directors listed by location.

Dubuque, Iowa:

Sister Marci Blum, OSF
(563) 663-3829
blumm@osfdbq.org

Sister Ginny Heldorfer, OSF
(952) 457-5193
heldorferv@osfdbq.org

Sister Norma Jean Holthaus, OSF
(319) 750-6032
holthausn@osfdbq.org

Sister Dorothy Schwendinger, OSF
(563) 564-5911
schwendingerd@osfdbq.org

Altoona, Iowa:

Sister Virginia Jennings, OSF
(515) 967-3796
vjennings@ssjohnpaul.org

Phoenix, Arizona:

Sister Liz Cummings, OSF
(602) 695-0634

Okolona, Mississippi:

Sister Nancy Schreck, OSF
(563) 663-7228
schreckn@osfdbq.org

Honduras:

Sister Pat Farrell, OSF (Gracias, Lempira)
farrellpr@osfdbq.org
(English and Spanish language available)

Sister Nancy Meyerhofer, OSF (LaEntrada, Copan)
nancyosf48@yahoo.com
(English and Spanish language available)