Sister Marla Smith, OSF

Sister Marla Smith, OSF

Sister Marla (Virginia) Smith, OSF, died Sunday, November 21, 2021 at the age of 98. The Mass of Christian Burial will be held at the Clare House Chapel, Mount St. Francis Center at 1:00 p.m. Monday, November 29, 2021.  Virginia,…

Read More
Sister Colane Recker, OSF

Sister Colane Recker, OSF

Sister Colane (Martinella) Recker, OSF, died Friday, November 19, 2021 at the age of 81. The Mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated at Mount St. Francis Center at 1:00 pm Monday, December 6, 2021. Livestream of the service can…

Read More
Sister Elizabeth Brady, OSF

Sister Elizabeth Brady, OSF

Sister Elizabeth (Martin) Brady, OSF, died on September 12, 2021, at Clare House. The Mass of Christian Burial will be Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. in Clare Chapel. Masks will be required. Livestream of the service can be…

Read More
Sister Maureen Smith, OSF

Sister Maureen Smith, OSF

Sister Maureen (Barbara Ann) Smith, OSF, died Sunday, August 15, 2021 at the age of 85. The Mass of Christian Burial will be held at the Francis House Chapel, Mount St. Francis Center at 1:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 18, 2021.…

Read More
Sister JoAnn Lohrman, OSF

Sister JoAnn Lohrman, OSF

Sister JoAnn (Vernon) Lohrman, OSF, died Tuesday, July 6, 2021 at the age of 90. The Mass of Christian Burial will be held at the Clare House Chapel, Mount St. Francis Center at 1:00 p.m. Friday, July 9, 2021. Josephine,…

Read More
Sister Norma Jean Holthaus, OSF

Sister Norma Jean Holthaus, OSF

Sister Norma Jean (Nathan) Holthaus, OSF, died Thursday, June 24, 2021 at the age of 87. The remembering service will be livestreamed on Monday, June 28, at 11 a.m. at https://www.youtube.com/dubuquefranciscans. Viewing of the body will be from 10:30 a.m.…

Read More
Sister Priscilla Stork, OSF

Sister Priscilla Stork, OSF

Sister Priscilla (Patricia) Stork, OSF, died Tuesday, June 22, 2021 at the age of 94. The Mass of Christian Burial will be held at the Clare House Chapel, Mount St. Francis Center at 1:00 p.m. Friday, June 25, 2021. Patricia,…

Read More
Sister Mary Margretta Trumm

Sister Mary Margretta Trumm

Sister Mary Margretta (Dolores) Trumm, OSF, age 104, of Clare House, Dubuque, Iowa, died at 4:19 a.m. Sunday, March 21, 2021, at Clare House. The Rite of Final Commendation and Celebration of Life was held in Clare Chapel Tuesday, March…

Read More
Sister Josephine Schmitz, OSF

Sister Josephine Schmitz, OSF

Sister Josephine (Philip) Schmitz, OSF, died Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at the age of 98. A private Celebration of Life and Rite of Final Commendation will be held at the Clare House Chapel, Mount St. Francis Center at 1:00 p.m.…

Read More